top of page

SEA Candidate Night


It's been so long but it still feels like home! Last night, I had the good fortune to spend the better part of my evening with SEA. We met in what I fondly remember as the IMC. I got the chance to introduce myself to this phenomenal group. More importantly, i had the opportunity to connect with small groups of people so that I could learn more about them, their concerns and we could hear each others' perspectives. It was so wonderful to connect with past teachers and staff and have the opportunity to express my gratitude to them. Teachers have played a roll in all of our successes and Sycamore teachers have been a critical component of my growth and development. I was able to talk about why I was running for School Board. In addition to my passion for our students, teachers and community I am confident that I have the personal and professional experiences to make a great board member for our district. Early in my journey I found this article on what makes an effective school board and think it's worth the share and the read: http://www.centerforpubliceducation.org/Main-Menu/Public-education/Eight-characteristics-of-effective-school-boards. While this is just one perspective of what makes an effective school board, I believe it highlights a significant amount of success factors. I enjoyed sharing what I bring to the table and my commitment to keeping our district a destination district. I can't thank the group enough for the invitation and the dialogue. I look forward to serving you!

bottom of page